I Told Them… Album By Burna Boy

I Told Them... By Burna Boy Album Review

I Told Them

I Told Them… Album By Burna Boy. is the seventh studio album by Nigerian singer Burna Boy. It was released on 25 August 2023 through Atlantic, Spaceship Records, and Bad Habit. The album features guest appearances from 21 SavageDaveSeyi VibezJ. ColeGZA and RZA of the Wu-Tang Clan, and Byron Messia. The album was preceded by four singles, “Sittin’ on Top of the World“, “Talibans II“, “Big 7“, and “Cheat on Me

I Told Them… By Burna Boy Album Review

Damini Ebunoluwa Ogulu MFR (born 2 July 1991), known professionally as Burna Boy begins his seventh studio album, ‘I Told Them…,’ with a powerful statement: ‘I told them I’m a genius.’ This phrase sets the tone for the album, reflecting Burna Boy’s grandiose persona. It harks back to a declaration he made during his remarkable performance in June, where he made history by being the first African solo artist to fill the London Stadium with 60,000 fans. The line is not just a clever album opener; it portrays Burna Boy as both a giant in the industry and an underdog, someone who had to succeed to validate his own potential. He confidently murmurs, ‘I told them I’m the realest… for some reason they didn’t believe it, so here we are,’ accompanied by a captivating blend of guitar and congas.”

Download Burna Boy – I Told Them (Album) All Mp3 Tracks On Kenloaded:

  • Burna Boy – Big 7
  • Burna Boy – Virgil
  • Burna Boy – Jewels
  • Burna Boy – Normal
  • Burna Boy – Dey Play
  • Burna Boy – On Form
  • Burna Boy – City Boy
  • Burna Boy – If I’m Lying
  • Burna Boy – I Told Them
  • Burna Boy – Thanks Ft. J Cole
  • Burna Boy – Giza Ft. Seyi Vibez
  • Burna Boy – Cheat On Me Ft. Dave
  • Burna Boy – Tested, Approved & Trusted
  • Burna Boy – Talibans II Ft. Byron Messia
  • Burna Boy – Sittin’ On Top Of The World (Remix) Ft. 21 Savage

Album Track Formation

Ogulu embarked on a global tour starting in May 2022, with dates in North America, Europe and Africa. On 3 June 2023, he performed in front of a sold-out 60,000 crowd at the London Stadium, becoming the first African artist to headline a stadium tour in the UK. Reacting to this achievement, Ogulu first alluded to the album title, saying, “I told them that I’m a genius”.

The first single “Sittin’ on Top of the World” was released on 1 June 2023, supported by a remix featuring 21 Savage three weeks later. On 21 July, he shared another single titled “Talibans II” with Byron Messia. Ogulu announced the album on 27 July. The announcement was accompanied by an album trailer and the release of the single “Big 7”. The song arrived with a Benny Boom-directed music video, featuring cameos by RZA, Busta Rhymes, Junior Mafia and Shameik Moore. On 22 August, Burna released the fourth single titled “Cheat On Me” featuring UK rapper Dave.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.